1. Modernization of mineral laboaratory services
  2. Establishment of a geodata bank
  3. Conduct surface mapping of minerals along the Standard Gauge Railway (SGR) corridor from mombasa to to Taru
  4. Countrywide airborne geophysical survey
  5. Geophysical exploration for coal and manganese in Kilifi County and Iron ore in Kitui.
  6. Core drilling and detailed mapping of iron ore, titaium and vanadium inmarimanti in Tharaka Nithi County.
  7. Identification, assessment and map existing mining and quarrying sites in Nakuru and , Kajiado
  8. Map and zone areas prone to landslides in Nakuru, Makueni,Taita Taveta and Narok. Counties.

Visitors Counter


Our Contact

Ministry of Mining P.O. Box 30009, 00100,

Phone: +254 (020) 2723101

Fax: 254 (020) 2714398

Email: info@mining.go.ke

Web: http://www.mining.go.ke/